Faux-tatoes? How ’bout NO-tatoes!

It’s day 10 of the “purification” and I’m so thrilled because that means we’re halfway there and tomorrow we get to eat meat again! Not going to lie, these past four days have been really tough. I feel like I never want to see another vegetable again and Tim officially hates quinoa now. My teeth were even hurting from all of the raw vegetables. It was really uncomfortable so I asked my doctor about it and he said that they’re more sensitive because of the detox.

On Tuesday, I hit a low point on this detox journey. I was sick, tired and sick and tired of vegetables. Nothing sounded remotely appetizing. But I knew I couldn’t cheat. I just couldn’t. SO. I decided to whip up some steamed veggies and some ‘faux-tatoes’. You know the recipe. Steamed cauliflower, salt and garlic blended together. I’ve had them before and they were great. Only this time, I may have added too much garlic. And by too much garlic I mean I could still taste garlic after I brushed four times. There was so much garlic that after Tim took a bite he said “it kind of burns my tongue!”. It was a major fail. So we filled up on carrots and broccoli and I swear to you my entire dream that night was about pizza.

Yesterday I started a new workout regimen. I haven’t been working out at all lately and I really need to get into shape. It felt great! I did a workout from Dr. Josh Axe’s Burstfit DVDs.

Okay so yay! I get to have chicken tomorrow!! I can’t tell you how good it feels to know I got through the toughest part without cheating. It’s all down hill from here!

XOXO

Di

Leave a Reply

