Dying Easter Eggs is Boring.

I always loved dying eggs at Easter so Tim and I grabbed a Paas dye kit at Target and spent the evening watching eggs sit in cups. And boy was it exciting. Just kidding. Most of the time I forgot that I was doing it which is why we ended up with so many really bright colors. ButΒ that’s what happens when you leave them in for an hour. I remember it being a lot more exciting when I was younger. Though I’m not really sure why. But at least my hard boiled eggs are cuter for snack time!

P1000633editedMaybe when we have kids it will be fun again. But realistically it will probably be something that I dread because the children will make a huge mess and have colorful hands for days.

P1000605edited2But we’ll do it anyway because our parents helped us dye eggs. And it’s just the right thing to do.

P1000629edited

Who wants to dye eggs now?

 

 

Leave a Reply

