TGIF It’s Valentine’s Day!

It’s here! lt’s Valentine’s Day!

I made Tim the S’mores Cookies I mentioned in my last post and they turned out beautifully (and deliciously).

20140214-074532.jpg

And I wrote this little card.

20140214-094053.jpg

I would now like to take a moment and share the story of mine and Tim’s first Valentine’s day together, last year.

Tim was still living about an hour away and last year Valentines day landed on a Thursday so we had made plans to celebrate on Friday. So while I had no expectations that day, I spent most of it waiting for him to text/call and wish me happy Valentines day. He never did. So I finally texted him that afternoon and wished him a happy Valentine’s day. No response. Ever. I was so upset. I mean I knew I wouldn’t be seeing him that day but the least he could do was call me, text me, gmail me, or heck send a message via linked in! I mean I would log into myspace if it meant I had a message waiting for me from my valentine! Nothing. I ended up working about a half hour late that day, why not, I had no Valentine to see or communicate with, but I finally wrapped things up and headed home. When I got to the parking lot, I noticed there were flowers and a card on my windshield, and I heard someone singing “Happy Valentines Day, to you” to the tune of “Happy Birthday”. It was him. He surprised me! I love surprises! He had the whole evening planned and it was absolutely perfect. I informed him that not contacting me all day wasn’t the best way to keep the surprise. So for this year, he married me so I could see him first thing on Valentine’s Day. And we all lived happily ever after.

So tonight I will be going on a date with my handsome, debonaire forever Valentine. At dinner we’ll probably talk about what to name our children (because nine months is not enough) and no I’m not pregnant, it’s just a topic that keeps me up at night.

Love you, Galentines!

One thought on “TGIF It’s Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

