Product Review: Aqua Marina Cleanser by Lush Cosmetics

My trip to visit my best friend in Columbus last week was seriously fun. We shopped, ate at awesome restaurants, stayed up late talking, watched HGTV, shopped some more, got manicures, watched a basketball game and went to the zoo. Saturday morning Chels took me to brunch at Northstar. I had such a hard time deciding what to order because it all looked so delicious, I went with the ricotta pancakes and then I died because they were just that good. I’m convinced ricotta can make anything delicious. Then, after a cup of coffee and some good conversation we decided to walk around and shop. I spotted this store, and had to check it out:

20140206-114428.jpg

I had never heard of this place before, but I can’t walk past a makeup store. That would be like running a red light or not going to work. Anyway, we tried on some pretty shades of lipstick and some gold eyeliner and decided that gold eyeliner isn’t really our thing. Duckface selfie!

20140206-114343.jpg

Then I found this:

Screen Shot 2014-02-06 at 12.15.58 PM

Aqua Marina Facial Cleanser has seaweed and calamine and other good stuff and I love it. I let the lady at the store believe that her review of this product helped sell it to me but the real selling point was that it said “inspired by mermaids” on the lid. Anyway, I’ve been using it for about a week now and I already see a difference in my skin. It’s softer and less irritated by this horrible winter weather. I highly recommend it!

I still don’t know how we fit so much fun into one weekend but I do know that Chelsea + Diana = party and that’s probably how. (Chelsea is a math teacher and taught me that equation) (Okay not really, I just made it up and I failed algebra in high school) (But I just checked my work and I still got ‘party’ for the answer)

Okay Bye.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Aqua Marina Cleanser by Lush Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

