Makeup Tip Monday: The little things in life.

To me, it’s the little things that can really make my day. The elevator at work opening just as I am about to press the button, a fresh cup of coffee, a text from coach to tell me good morning. Lately, the little things have been wearing pink, anything pink. So obviously my objective this weekend was to do so.

Friday night, I went out with the amazing ladies from my church small group and had a grand ole time. We ended up at a nail salon after dinner and everyone got manis, it was so fun! I ended up with hot pink nails.

20130225-172448.jpg

And then Saturday night, coach picked me up to take me out on a date. When I asked him where we were going, his response was vague and the look on his face told me he hadn’t decided yet. This was great news because all day I thought about the MAC counter at the mall and how they probably have the perfect shade of pink lipgloss just waiting there for me. So I said to him, Let’s go to the mall and buy lipgloss! Of course, he obliged because love means going to the mall to buy lipgloss on a Saturday night. I ended up with MAC’s ‘Partial to Pink’, it was exactly what I was looking for. Then we saw ‘Safe Haven’ and it was terrible and I cried.

We all need a good gloss to wear everyday. Today I didn’t wear a stitch of makeup except for this gloss.

20130225-172439.jpg

Yesterday we went to beautiful Radnor lake for a little walk after church. I knew I’d end up putting my hair in a ponytail so I brought along my pink Emi Jay hair-tie. I love these things! I bought some at Therapy Systems in Green Hills mall last summer and they’ve become some of my favorite accessories.

20130225-172457.jpg

Okay so that’s all.

What are the little things that make you feel pretty?

XOXO

Di

Leave a Reply

