Skillz

I’m not sure if ya’ll know this about me but I have mad dance skillz. Or at least I thought I did, until the other night when Vicky and I went to Zumba class. Here’s what went down:

We just finished Zumba-ing to a Beyonce song. I was feeling pretty good about my movez. The girl who was right behind us introduced herself.

Girl: “Hi my name is so and so, this was my first zumba class, do you guys come here every week?”

(Clearly she thought we were expert Zumba people and she wanted to get to know us because sometimes workout classes can be intimidating. We introduced ourselves.)

Girl to me: “Well, nice meeting you. I really enjoyed watching you act silly.”

(I didn’t have the heart to tell her that those were my real dance skillz, not silly.)

Me: “Oh. Thank you.” (You SYTYCD* dream crusher you.)

And scene.

And that was the end of my dancing career. I guess I’ll just stick to something I’m good at. Like walking or procrastinating.

XOXO

Di

*SYTYCD = So You Think You Can Dance

One thought on “Skillz

  1. You are funny! I thought you did great! I DID appreciate your enthusiasm. You definitely got the award that night for most spirited. Please don’t quit Zumba…it’s way more fun when you are there!

Leave a Reply

