The Perils of Packing.

If you like to cry, you should listen to this song..

I just listened to it four times. I need a kleenex.

Instead of packing for my trip home TOMORROW, I talked to my best friend for an hour and 6 minutes, combed my hair for 23 minutes, organized my iTunes for the trip and painted. I do this every time I have to go somewhere because packing is reeeeeally hard. I never know what kind of clothes I will need. What if I need formal attire for a last minute formal thing? What will I wear when I actually leave the house and go out in public and run the risk of bumping into an old boyfriend? And then there’s the issue of forgetting things. Did I remember to bring enough glitter? Hairspray? Scarves? Do they have glitter, hairspray and scarves in Ohio in case I forget? See what I mean? Packing is scary.

Okay enough about the problems I face everyday.

Today I am thankful for:

1. My best friend Chels. We talked for an hour and six minutes tonight about how terrible packing is and boys.

2. I’M GOING HOME TOMORROW.

3. New tires on my car.

XO

3 thoughts on “The Perils of Packing.

  1. Pingback: Oh, Hey October! « the key ingredient

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites: Spring Break Edition | the key ingredient

Leave a Reply

