Paint Horses and Cupcakes

Saturdays are my favorite days. I get up early to meet my friends Chance (the paint horse) and Laura (my riding teacher) for my barrel racing lesson. Then, as if it couldn’t get any better, I pick up my BFF Bella for our weekly adventure to the donut palace where she fills me in on all of the first grade happenings over chocolate milk and sprinkle donuts..it’s the best. Then I usually go home and take a nap, but this past saturday I baked some cupcakes instead! And it was fun! My gal Tanielle (We call Danielle ‘Tanielle’ after spring break 2008, which was later shortened to ‘Tans’, because who has the time to say every syllable in life?) well anyway, she turned 25 last week so we were going to be celebrating her birthday and what’s a bday party without cake!?

Strawberry and Chocolate Mint, both with marshmallow fluff buttercream frosting.  YUM.  Now I know what you’re all thinking..how did you get the mint flavor Ms. Key Ingredient? Well world. I’ll tell you. It wasn’t easy. Just kidding. I chopped up Andes mints and folded them into the batter, and they melted while they were baking, and when they came out of the oven the flavor was so minty and so chocolatey all at the same time! Wham Bam. Happy Birthday Tans.

Also, here are some better shots of the wedding cake mom and I made this summer. Thanks Brittany Wood Photography!!

Here is the cake…

The cake and I…I just had to get a picture with the cake in the barn. 

So that’s all.

Di.

2 thoughts on “Paint Horses and Cupcakes

  1. Diana, you are sooo awesome! I wish I had one of your famous cupcakes. We’ll have to do some baking when I come to Nashville!

  2. I must agree with your mother, you are soooo awesome and so were those delicious cupcakes. And the wedding cake is gorgeous! Can’t wait to see Dana’s cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

